skip to main content

Office of Finance Staff


The Office of Finance is responsible for maintaining the fiscal affairs of the District. This includes all accounting, budgeting, purchasing, payroll, and accounts payable functions. The Office of Finance also coordinates the annual audit and prepares the Comprehensive Annual Financial Report (CAFR). The District's CAFR has been awarded the Certificate of Achievement for Excellence in Financial Reporting from the Government Finance Officers Association and the Certificate of Excellence in Financial Reporting from the Association of School Business Officials for each CAFR submitted. Links to the District's CAFR can be found on the "Audit Reports"  tab to the left.  Pictured below are members of the Finance Team along with contact information.



Finance Department


Susan W. Dowd

Chief Financial Officer

(803) 321-2600 ext. 20105


Vicki Bowers

Accounting Coordinator

(803) 321-2600 ext. 20104


Bryan Gresham

Procurement Coordinator

(803) 321-2600 ext. 20114


Teresa Jackson

Payroll Administrator

(803) 321-2600 ext. 20103


Tonya Lyles-Dean

Accounts Payable Specialist

(803) 321-2600 ext. 20107


Joni Wessinger

Accounting Clerk

(803) 321-2600 ext. 20137







P.O. Box 718 | 3419 Main St. | Newberry, SC 29108 | PH: 803.321.2600 | Fx: 803.321.2604

The School District of Newberry County does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, or disability in admission to, treatment in, or employment in its programs and activities. Inquiries regarding nondiscrimination policies should be made to the Title IX Coordinator, Pamela Arrington, Chief Human Resource Officer, or Wendy Stoudemire, Director of Special Services at PO Box 718, Newberry, SC 29108, 803-321-2600.


Accessibility Information

Copyright © 2019 Newberry County Schools